County Commission   Return to Home Page Go here for a full Table of Contents Complete an online form to contact us with ease!

Home
Decatur County News
Events Schedule
Local Government
Convention Center
Civic Center
Fairgrounds
Decatur County Saddle Club
Brownsport Furnace
Carroll Cabin Barrens
Parks & Recreation
Beech Bend Park
Senior Services Center
Decatur County Public Library
Decatur County Schools
Veteran's Office
County Hospital
Health Department
Convenience Centers
Sheriffs Department
Emergency Services
Emergency Management
Fire and Rescue
County Roads Dept.
Transportation
Economic Development
County Ordinances
Decatur County Arts Council
County Commission
About Decatur County
Employment
Recommended Links
Browse Decatur County
Contact Us
Our Site Map

County Budget

 

General Budget 2005-2006

Decatur County Schools Budget 2005-2006

Highway Department Budget 2005-2006

Drug Fund Budget 2005-2006

Debt Service Fund 2005-2006

 

 

 

 

Our Decatur County Commission

 

bullet

Our commission consists of 18 commissioners, two from each of nine districts.

bullet

Approves total county budget.

bullet

Appropriate all funds used by county.

bullet

Establishes the property tax rates.

bullet

May enact vehicle wheel tax, through private act and two thirds majority.

bullet

Has power to zone unincorporated areas of the county.

bullet

Regulate sale of beer.

bullet

Adopt general laws concerning financial management, budgeting and county purchasing.

bullet

Must provide & maintain courthouse & Jail.

bullet

Approves renovation, expansion and new construction of county buildings.

bullet

Elect/approve certain department heads.

District 1 - Don Funderburk

Email: funderburkd@decaturcountytn.org
 

 

District 2 - Tim Ivy

Email: ivyt@decaturcountytn.org
 

 

District 3 - Jimmie Kelley

Email: kelleyj@decaturcountytn.org
 

 

District 4 - Joe D Keeton

Email: keetonj@decaturcountytn.org
 

 

District 5 - Mickey Mays

Email: maysm@decaturcountytn.org
 

 

District 6 - David Boroughs

Email: boroughsd@decaturcountytn.org
 

 

District 7 - Curtis (Mickey) Bond

Email: bondm@decaturcountytn.org
 

 

District 8 - Ruth Ann Hearington

Email: hearingtonr@decaturcountytn.org
 

 

District 9 - Mike Box

Email: boxm@decaturcountytn.org
 

 

District 1 - Tim Middleton

Email: middletont@decaturcountytn.org
 

 

District 2 - Carl F. White

Email: whitec@decaturcountytn.org
 

 

District 3 - Mary Teague

Email: teaguem@decaturcountytn.org
 

 

District 4 - Mickey Larkins

Email: larkinsm@decaturcountytn.org
 

 

District 5 - Bryan Smith

Email:  smithb@decaturcountytn.org
 

 

District 6 - Bobby Swindle

Email: swindleb@decaturcountytn.org
 

 

District 7 - Billy Wayne Goodman

Email: goodmanb@decaturcountytn.org
 

 

District 8 - Richard Sanders

Email: sandersr@decaturcountytn.org
 

 

District 9 - Eugene Tubbs

Email: tubbse@decaturcountytn.org

 

 

bullet Decatur County Voting District Report

 

    Copyright 2006 Decatur County

Home  |  Contact Us  |  County Directory  |  Our Site Map

Site Design And Hosting Provided By: Netease Internet Access Services